Boredom after addiction? How to cope with post-addiction boredom — Addiction Blog

Sharing this because I find it a good article on a subject that is not covered often. I remember feeling violently bored at some stage. But I am happy that I quit. 🙂

Boredom is challenging! This article provides 5 TIPS on dealing with boredom in addiction recovery that commonly occur shortly after treatment. [[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]

via Boredom after addiction? How to cope with post-addiction boredom — Addiction Blog

12 thoughts on “Boredom after addiction? How to cope with post-addiction boredom — Addiction Blog

    • Dear Beingmesober
      I am very sorry to hear that. I hope she can find the way back to herself soon. Thank you for dropping by and commenting. 🙂 It is much appreciated, hope you find something of value in this blog.
      xx, Feeling
      PS: loooove your blogname. 🙂 Shows good intention and looks forward to what needs to be. Gives hope, very nice. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Boredom is one of the major major triggers for relapse. You have to find things to occupy your time no matter what it is as long as it isn’t picking up again. Go to a meeting, pickup a hobby, do something! And stay positive. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! I realised very quickly boredom was a trap. Really, I was violently bored. You look to young to have watched Buffy the vampire slayer but the then evil witch at one moment strips all the flesh of a guy with the twist of her hand saying ‘Bored now!’ It could have been me. Well, not really, but it felt that way.
      Lucky I was not the party-girl drinking person, more of the depressed person drinking so boredom was not in my list of emotions ‘to avoid’. 🙂
      Thank you for dropping by and commenting. Hope your situation clears up soon. This blog is not edited so you’ll find some messy, some dark and a lot of long boring posts. When i start editing I tend to want to show off and I don’t want to go there. Truth = good. 🙂
      xx, Feeling

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lol! I vaguely remember the hit series Buffy that was on TV growing up. I’m 27, =) My situation is fairly okay right now. Im in recovery. Entries I am posting are previous experiences/journeys/events or what have you. It will sort of be all over the place as well. Just trying to shed light on the opiate epidemic right now.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, ok, I misunderstood your first paragraph. Glad you are not homeless anymore 🙂 🙂
        Yeah, opiate epidemic in the US. The other day I read that 80% of the opiote addicted people in the USA start of with prescription medicine? I almost fell of my chair! Then again; alcohol is legal so… where’s the diff?
        xx, Feeling

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah just about everyone I know started on Oxycodone, Hydrocone, or some other form of prescription painkiller. There needs to be more awareness. So much death I’ve had to deal with because of this. I’m lucky to still be here.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

