A summit for every purpose

Well…. this one is for me πŸ˜€ Awaken your wealth summit. You know the thing: online, free, follow, enjoy.

I am happy that I quit because all these learning experiences would not be open to me if I had kept on drinking. Also, I came to somebodies bloglist and checked out some former bloggers. Not everybody ‘made it’ to a year. :-/ I am in a pickle now but I am happy, and yes, that might sound selfish, but I am happy and grateful that I have got my 13 plus months. Even though I am very much in denial of my current financial situation, at least I do not drink together with that. It is strange to know that I am in denial while still being in denial.

I take: Ayurveda pills and a shitload of chocolate and chips today. I can’t remember why though. That is strange.

I need: hmmm, go to bed. Went to bed early yesterday. ‘Slept’ for 11 hours. My arm is still hurting and wakes me up every 2-3 hours. It is not so easy to roll over and continue sleeping anymore. I think I might try a night with a 1/4 painkiller. The attraction of them is gone so I guess I should be safe there.

I want: read, no actually, watch Stargate but it is too embarrassing to say. 😦

On discipline: gone, night of bad sleep, well literally anything throws me off my path.

3 Things: Ha! 1 NOT being hit by 2 cars simultaneously while walking on a pedestrian crossing while my light was green. They almost ran into each other. And it was nice to see they cared about that because it stopped them. One was turning right, taking the tiny curve, the other one came from behind me taking a left. The tiny curve had right of way. But I was first. So, well, I went home and stayed there. Obviously not a good day to be out in the traffic. 2 My cat, she comes in from outside and has this pre-emptive purring behaviour so I lift her up and warm her cold paws. So sweet. :-). 3 I guess the realisation that I am happy to be sober, be it a moderate happy with the knowledge that a lot of work still needs doing and that being sober is an ongoing thing. Process, not an event. πŸ™‚

Request: lately I have become more and more curious over people following me. And this is a specific request to all those who never leave a message. I am curious as to who you are and why you are reading this blog. Do you think you can take a first step and leave a reply? I would really like that. Maybe you can tell me if you are sober, or looking to become sober? Or mail me at {fullblogname}@gmail.com – where obviously the full blog name is the name of this blog without the wordpress.com.

Hope to hear from you!

Everybody have a nice weekend!

xx, Feeling

15 thoughts on “A summit for every purpose

  1. You sound good, Feeling, and that makes me happy. Sorry the sleep isn’t quite what you would like it to be, but there are good things – as depicted by your list of thanks. (I love the kitty and the paws, p.s., so sweet!) Congratulations on 13 months! So amazing. Keep on going!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaah! Check one, many to go! πŸ™‚ I guess I sort of assumed you would be reading my blog. πŸ™‚ I have regular visits from people from the big English speaking countries like the USA, UK, Canada and Australia (and NZ of course!) but next to that Singapore, Hungary, Switzerland, Germany e.g. And… from the country called ‘Europe’ – no clue where that IP might be located. Possibly in the EU headquarters? I also have a favorite reader in France, but she has not been around much of late.
      Talking about late: time to go to bed.
      Sleep well!
      xx, Feeling

      Like

  2. id be at 10 months if I stuck with my original attempt, and almost at day 100 if if kept up with that challenge. but. I sit here happy on day 24, three days from breaking my longest stretch. i cant sit here thinking “if only id made it before…” because im right where im supposed to be. each day gets me closer to where I want to be.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes. πŸ™‚ Right where you are supposed to be. I keep that in mind for myself. Things go as they go and if I could have done it differently, ‘better’ I would have.
      I also noticed that if I think of things in the future like ‘ooh I wish I was at day …..’ I stretch myself thin (is that English?) and lose my footing. That is where one moment at the time comes in handy. I still can’t do the one day at the time, I do one moment. It works out to be good enough because it keeps my thoughts where they need to be. πŸ™‚
      Nice that you answered my question! :-).
      xx, Feeling

      Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah. The cars. Hmmm…. feeling like my aura is abbrasive and it gets in other peoples ways.
      I too find it sad to see, read that people struggle with addiction. I also think that if it is not ones time, it is not ones time. And… there is a tricky thing in that: addiction tells us it is ‘Ooh, well, noooo, today is not your time…. tomorrow is your time’. :-/ But there comes a point where the negative effects of drinking are bigger than the gains. And all I can do is sit and pray and hope people don’t get themselves and their loved ones into too much trouble before they get to the point. 😦
      Alcohol is about destruction and we drink/drank/drunk (?) exactly to get away from the desctruction. Nasty, nasty misunderstanding. 😦
      I am happy I quit. πŸ™‚
      xx, Feeling

      Liked by 1 person

  3. it’s my opinion that I will sort anything else out that needs sorting (money, weight, the cupboard under the stairs) when I have the emotional energy to do so. So I focus on building my emotional energy levels in the really basic ways (sleep as you mention, nutrition, exercise, rest and meditation, keeping the sugar monster at bay, stroking my cat who has at this minute jumped onto my lap) and the rest will come in time. 13 months is awesome and I can tell you too that in 3 months more or 6 months more you will feel even sturdier and capable of addressing yet more things. Patience dear Feeling! Xx

    Liked by 2 people

    • πŸ™‚ Yes, I live by that believe too I guess. However, I’m not sure my landlord does. 😦
      Thank you for the reminder of the building. I notice that now I’ve got my Ayurvedic pills I slipped into less excercise and self care. The addict, looking for the outside solution again. πŸ™‚
      I am a bit, no I am plenty, ashamed about the boasting I did in early sobriety (Now I’ve got it ALL worked out!) now I notice that SO MUCH changes in so little time. The concept of future, and as I said ‘this too shall pass’ is still strange to me though. I guess it is the other side of the coin of that says ‘one moment at the time’. πŸ™‚ And thanks for the reminder of the change over time. I keep on forgetting that. πŸ™‚
      xx, Feeling

      Like

  4. I leave you messages!
    I am glad you didn’t get run over, too!
    Whenever I walk or bike, I have to be so careful. People don’t look or are distracted by their cell phones.
    Yikes!
    I got to pet a big golden retriever dog today, and he was the cutest!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know Wendy, I’m now hoping that those who do not normally leave a message might decide to respond πŸ™‚ Would be exciting to hear :-).
      I find Friday afternoon traffic is mainly very irritated, everybody rushing to go home or places. Some maybe coming from a Friday afternoon drink. :-/ They almost ran into eachother, otherwise they would have hit me. So strange.
      Hmmm, dogs are cute too :-). I wish I was in the position to have one but I don’t think the cat agrees. And she was here first so… πŸ™‚
      xx, Feeling

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi feeling, cats are great aren’t they!
    Glad you’re Ok after the crossing the road experience.
    I should really do a post but just wanted to say that today is my new Day 1. I should have kept going like you did, but oh no, I had to try it again, didn’t I! Well anyway, here goes…:-) xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

