“We can’t hate ourselves into a version of ourselves we can love.”

“We can’t hate ourselves into a version of ourselves we can love.” ~ Lori Deschene

Which comes straight from the internet into my inbox. How many years have I walked this earth thinking the opposite? Most obviously I will need to spend time with me to reverse my attitude towards myself but this is a very good entry.

I am happy that I quit. Currently trying to work out why I always seem to need a reward for everything. No day without a reward to take in; food and chocolate (chocolate and sugar free on and of for some days now – thinking I can moderate :-D)
I fear: the dentist, got an appointment, not looking forward to the painkiller.
I need: the same as ever and to love myself.
I want: to be free of thought patterns that constrict me.
I take: not sure, can’t find my rescue Bach remedy I would normally take to help me calm my dentist nerves. Let’s see. 🙂
I hope you have a nice day / evening.
xx, Feeling
7 thoughts on ““We can’t hate ourselves into a version of ourselves we can love.”

  1. I saw this quote last night too! It’s so very true isn’t it? We should be kinder and more loving with ourselves, and leave the judgment behind. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great quote. Im going to put that one up somewhere too 🙂

    Try not to be nervous about the dentist. I went a couple of weeks ago for a filling and I was worried about the injection, but it was fine. Plus I made sure my trip to ikea was planned for the next day, so I had something to look forward to – a treat! Plan a treat for after the dentist, so you can concentrate on looking forward to it 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    • It went well, no injection needed. 🙂 I actually breathed (is that the correct spelling?) my way through it. Realising that I was not going to be killed. Realising that I have much more control than I thought I have. 🙂
      Ikea: 🙂 Fun! 🙂
      xx, Feeling

      Like

  3. Hi Feeling!
    Great quote! I struggle with this so much!
    I think changes ONLY come with love. So much love. Little bitty steps at a time.
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

