Esther Nicholson on addiction – must hear

Heads-up for those that are not yet listening to the tapping conference today: if you have time, make sure that you listen to Esther Nicholson. When you do not have time, try make it. 😉

What she says about addiction is GOOD – even if you are not into tapping. It is on the addiction to feelings that lay below a substance or behavioral addiction. So addiction to unworthiness, addiction to fear, addiction to The Story (of our life) that keeps us where we are: feeling disconnected, unloved, scared.

Hope you find it as wonderful and helpful as I do. 🙂 Enjoy!

xx, Feeling

 

5 thoughts on “Esther Nicholson on addiction – must hear

  1. Hi! I’ve been silent on my blog the last week but I’ve been thinking about you a lot. Thanks for the links to the free tapping seminar. I find this really interesting. I haven’t had time to catch all of these but may end up buying the access to the presentations. I’m also now taking some adrenal support and have been off coffee for a week! Ouch! 🙂 I really enjoyed my morning coffee. Now I need to tackle my sugar addiction. I find this really tricky in early sobriety (wait, can you call 4 months “early”? How is that going for you? If you don’t want to answer here, maybe we can take it offline – via email. Hugs to you, my friend. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi D,

      I’m fine with discussing my sugar addiction here. I’ve let it all go and eat 50-70grams of dark chocolate a day. No other refined sugars. I’m getting bored with it by now and if I eat it all in one go I notice that my heart is disliking it. There is something in chocolate that is ok in a small doses but my body does not like the large doses. I’ll get to it when I get to it. Currently I do not feel it is affecting (effecting? I never know) my lacking desire for alcohol. Not sure how this will be if/when I get the/a job. I’m been settling in my sober life without much pressure from the outside world – which is good. 🙂 And now it needs changing. Which I guess is good too.
      By the way, did you get time to listen to the second interview from yesterday. On intimacy and sex and trauma? It was, good. But unsettling for me. :-/ Trying hard to not think about it actually. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

