So far, on The Plan

Pfffff, don’t feel like writing on The Plan. Should be doing it instead of writing. But:

Went to the GP, she’s ok with the extensive blood tests on thyroid and copper, zinc, etc. but the vitamins and minerals are on my own account. No way the insurance is going to pay for that. SHIT. That’s about 2000 Euro. Let’s see if and how to fit that in. My blood test from 4 months ago was pretty much OK so maybe I can do with smaller doses… Note to self, don’t fret, use brain to work it out. Call HRC, ask help.

Did 30 minutes of deep cleaning of 2 shelfs of cooking books. Chucked out about 20. I included the deep cleaning that I did not due yesterday.

Did read in the new book; Get Sober, stay sober. It’s a book on the nutrients approach to alcohol addiction in general. It starts of with focussing on Candida / yeast infection which is generally pretty big in people who use a lot of alcohol and sugar. And JUST when I decided that this IS the last book I will read on the nutrients approach she mentions: make sure you read book A, B and C too. I won’t, not now. I should half my time on this book and put the study time and energy in working out how to do the nutrients approach.

Read this book if you want to learn about the nutrients approach. Be assured to read it if you eat loads of sugar and refined starch, have any yeast issues like this swimmer stuff or if it itches in places you don’t scratch in public.

Don’t read the first chapter if AA is your sole friend.

And now, now I am waiting for my food to settle and ready myself to start running again. Yes… Running. Oooh, noh, can’t. Jacket is in the washing machine. Hmmm. (Who put that there?)

Well. Yoga it is. Running tonight. I’ll just plough through my all my dislikes and see what happens. Some things I think I got to feel my way through, these things I need to act my way trough I guess. And, in the sideline feel what happens.

I am very happy that I quit because it has restored to me my ability to deal with and improve my life. I am not proud on how I am doing on The Plan. But I am proud that I am giving it what I got and I am confident that it will sort itself out within a week or so, or two… Something like ‘urgency to perform’ is being born. It is stimulating. Need to keep an eye on it because it is not the most friendly stimulus in me.

5 thoughts on “So far, on The Plan

  1. The only thing I would add to this is there is such a thing as too much information. All that information quite often can get in the way of doing the right thing. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. ooof, now I want the book you mention above… but the other one hasn’t even arrived yet!! I’m about 1/3 of the way through Jason Vale, and I think I need to start a reading list as part of the Action Plan πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Ghegheghe. I’m loving the books. Wake up in the morning, make my juice and some tea. Sit out on the balcony in the sun and read.
      How are you enjoying Jason Vale? Can you get into his way of thinking?
      Not sure where you live but the 7 weeks book took 2 weeks for delivery from the USA to here in Europe.
      I’m gonna read just this one last nutrients book and then continue with Addictive Thinking from the Hazelwhathaveyou group. If it is only half as good as the Addictive Personality I’m happy. Want to go back to the psychology, check out if and where I’m fooling myself – if that is at all possible. :-D.
      I also ordered The Realm of the hungry ghost by Gabor MatΓ©. But I must confess the title scares me a bit. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I haven’t looked into Gabor Mate but that title does sound a bit sinister!
    Yes I like the Jason Vale book so far – he is somewhat ‘insistent’ to put it mildly, but I do agree with what he says – alcohol is a drug, whatever else you might want to call it. And it is (or it’s metabolite is) basically a poison. Plus I don’t subscribe to the view that we remain powerless against it. So far so good.
    I’m looking forward to the 7 weeks book, could really do with some help on nutrition.
    πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

