Free online training to get sober – yeah!

Wheeee! I found it on the net again; an online training that teaches people to virtually push alcohol away so that in RL they (I!) are more likely to push alcohol away too. The programme shows you photo’s of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and you have to respond by pushing the alcohol away and the non-alcohol towards you, using the cursor keys of your keyboard. And it’s free! Starting tomorrow with the course and I will make sure to ask a translation of the intro here online so that non-Dutch people can do it too.

I have high hopes of this techniques because I made something like it up for myself when stopping with smoking years ago and I felt it worked. I visualised cigarets and then internally pushed them away. I felt it helped to close me of. There is this feeling of ‘NO’ and for me it is actually a physical feeling as well, it feels like centering, decision and determination and well, like NO. It’s a good thing to practise.

A few weeks ago I had actually made my own Powerpoint presentation with photo’s of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks that I found attractive and let it run automatically. But then I started reading Jason and forgot about it.

Good news, it is actually out there for free. Nice, nice. First thing tomorrow. 🙂 🙂  Too tired now. Can’t wait! 🙂

http://www.impliciet.eu/trainings/alcohol/

 

Leave a Reply

