What happened? Tomorrow happened.

Day 7

Not sure what happened but suddenly I have this craving, craving, craving, wanting to run, well, drink, and hide. And I don’t want to fight it. That is dangerous.

What happened? Tomorrow happened: tomorrow is Monday and I need to get going with my life. I’ve stayed indoor 7 days to get me past the first days. Hardly been in contact with anybody. Tomorrow I have to start dealing with the shit I left laying around. Paying bills, paying the tax office (already overdue). I still have money, but no income and pretty large costs. It’s only bills, the money is there but it feels like I need to fix me tomorrow. I don’t want to be broken.

I am so ashamed that I let myself go from successful and reasonable rich to unsuccessful and struggling to pay bills. Reading Nakken I realise that I there is so much work to do. As I ‘felt my way’ through Jason Vale’s book it helped me make internal decisions against alcohol. For every trap he explained I checked how it connected to me, cut the energetic bond and sealed the entry so I could finally not drink. I am glad I did that book first. If I would have started with Nakken when drinking it is my guess I would have doubled my intake. Heavy shit.

Reading Nakken’s ‘Addictive personality’ tears open this whole dark internal world of unprocessed pain, loneliness, self loathing, lack of trust, lack of guidance and mostly incompetence in connecting with people. The addictive patterns he shows have been going on from a very early age in my life. I identify them as my base position. Not sure if that’s the word, and he uses other words, but to me it is the position from which I interact with the world. That hurts. I do not want to be like that. I want to be true. And hope to become whole. I guess it hurts most because he says it’s going to take years to unravel, undo and build up again. But hey, I want it all and I want it now. :-/

Shitload of crying.Time to go to bed.

4 thoughts on “What happened? Tomorrow happened.

  1. Hello, I just started reading your blog. I am 1/2 way through Jason,s book. So far I gathered that the withdrawal should be a minor issue using his logic / flow. I would love your take on how helpful the book was for helping the 1st weeks . I’ll keep reading up to your current post. I apologize if you address this later.
    P.s. love your blog

    Like

    • I loved the book and I only quit after reading the last page AND getting totally loaded after that to ‘say goodbye’.

      Please do note that I write a lot about nutrients and stuff but I am not a doctor. Just mentioning things that worked for me.

      What I think to know about withdrawel is that it has several components:
      – the state of your body / the damage done by alcohol
      – the food and nutrients that you are taking while detoxing
      – No sugar, no smoking, no caffeine (see the next book Seven weeks to sobriety)
      – the mental side, that is what Jason is good at.
      – and something what I call ‘having made a decission’ with all of your cells.

      You might want to check with your GP on if you can do this yourself. In Seven weeks to sobriety there is a schedule that says if this, than that etc.

      I gathered that you have not stopped yet, so maybe you want to stock up on the foods that I ate PLENTY of before and during detox. That helps big time.

      I need to run now to go places but please dump any question here that you like.

      It’s great that you are reading up on quitting! Very good! Knowledge does make it easier. 🙂

      Thank you for liking my blog. 🙂 I am still not totally convinced it is a likeable blog, it does get pretty erratic and raw at some places. No rosegarden here. 🙂

      Hope to hear from you!

      xx Feeling.

      Like

Leave a Reply

